Skip Navigation Website Accessibility

Welcome To
Greenwood County

Contact Information

Greenwood County Commission
311 N. Main St.
Eureka, KS 67045
Phone: (620)583-8121
County Commission Meetings are
held weekly on Monday at 9:00 a.m.
at the 311 N. Main St., Eureka, KS
Greenwood County Courthouse

County Commission
The duties of the County Commission are vested by the State of Kansas.
In general, the Commissionis responsible for:

Passing legislation in response to local needs through home rule authority;
Approving the budget and overseeing county finances;
Appointing and directing county officers/staff in offices not under another elected official;
Adopting personnel policies and pay plans for all county offices;
Providing for adequate county government facilities;
Establishing and maintaining county roads;
Executing contracts for protection of public health and welfare;
Apportioning and ordering tax levies;
Determining township boundaries;
Appointing members to county boards.

District #1:  Chuck Spradlin, Chairman                    
District #2:  Ben Fox
District #3:  Paul Hodge