Skip Navigation Website Accessibility


Welcome To
Greenwood County, Kansas

Eureka City Primary


For the August 6th, Eureka City Mayor Primary Election the audit will be held on August 8th, starting at 9a.m. in the Courthouse County Commission Room.

Race to be audited:  Eureka City Mayor

Precinct that will be audited: Ward 2

Clerk's Office

The County Clerk serves as the official secretary for the Board of the County Commissioners. The Clerk records County Commission meeting minutes and produces written minutes of all Commission Meetings. The Clerk has various duties relating to property tax levies and tax roll preparation; all school districts, cities, townships and other taxing authorities must file their budgets with the Clerk.  All County property values are filed with the Clerk, and the Clerk sets the official mill levies for each taxing district based on this information. All land records of the County are maintained by the Clerk and each transfer of real estate is properly recorded in the transfer record for taxation purposes. Taxpayer mailing addresses are maintained by the Clerk. The Clerk also issues various licenses and permits.

 Clerk/Election: Kathy Robison
Deputy Clerk/Payroll Clerk/Motor Vehicle: Deann McCaffree
Deputy Clerk/Election/Accounts Payable: Shannon Gant
Clerk Assistant:  Kassie Martin
Real Estate Tax Clerk: Sharon Eade

311 N. Main, Ste. 3, Eureka, KS 67045
Phone: 620-583-8121
Fax: 620-583-8124


This notice covers persons who have applied to register to vote and have not yet provided proof of citizenship.  Due to recent court rulings, if you have applied to register to vote at a Kansas Division of Motor Vehicles office or if you have applied to register to vote using the "Federal Form" voter registration application (as opposed to the standard 'state form') and have not yet provided proof of citizenship, you are registered to vote unless you receive official notice stating otherwise.  Your name will appear on the poll book for your voting location and you will be given a standard ballot. There is nothing further you need to provide unless and until you receive further notice. If you have questions concerning your eligibility or this notice you may contact your local county election office or the Secretary of State's office at (800) 262-8683.


Primary Election is August 6, 2019.
  • Last day to register to vote in primary is July 16, 2019.
  • Early voting will begin July 22, 2019 in the Greenwood County Clerks Office.
  • Early voting will end August 5, 2019 at noon.
  • Primary Election is August 6, 2019 from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.


Greenwood County Polling Places

Matt Samuels Community Building
  • Eureka Ward 1
  • Eureka Ward 2
  • Eureka Ward 3
  • Bachelor Township
  • Eureka Township
  • Fall River Township
  • Otter Creek Township
  • Pleasant Grove Township
  • Quincy Township
  • Salem Township
  • South Salem Township
  • Spring Creek Township

Hamilton Community Center
  • Janesville Township
  • Lane Township

Sauder Community Center
  • Madison Township
  • Shell Rock Township

Severy Methodist Church Hall
  • Salt Springs Township
  • Twin Grove Township